Post 209 holds elections

American Legion Post 209 in Forestville, which meets at Asbury United Methodist Church, held its annual election on June 20.

The results were:

Post Commander: Chuck Woodin

Sr. Vice Commander: Ray LaBossiere

Jr. Vice Commander: Brian Avery

Adjutant: Tim McLeod

Finance: Ron Gagnon

Historian: Bruce Barton

Sgt.-at-Arms: Ernest Duran

Distinguished guest in attendance:

District One Commander, Richard Linnon.

Auxiliary Unit 209

President: Jane Wright

Sr. Vice President: Jenn McLeod

Jr. Vice president: Caitlyn Keller

Secretary: Willie Gibson

Chaplain: Edie Barton

Historian: Willie Gibson

American Legion Riders

Chapter 209

Director: John Wright

Assistant Director: Tim McLeod

Secretary: Jane Wright

Historian: Jenn McCleod

Road Captain: Kevin White

Finance: Bob Dion

Chaplain: Mike Garrity

Sons of the American Legion

Squadron 209

Commander: John Wright

Sr. Vice commander: Ray LaBossiere

Chaplain: Dale Johnson

Sgt.-at- Arms: Chris Hoffman

legion logo